Fannin's Place

MMC6612, Fall 2010

Media Diary 9/17 (Day 6)

with one comment

Thank God it’s Friday!!

1030 skype with a friend in TW (30mins)

1100 log in E-learning to print course requirements, check new messages (15mins)

1130 checking email (10mins)

2100 watching TV (30 mins)

2130 SKYPE with my parents (15 mins)

2200 log in Facebook (20 mins)

check youtube links shared by friends (45 mins)

on-line shopping (45 mins)

Summary

watching TV: 30 mins

using internet: 180 mins

Comparing to my time of watching TV in Taiwan, it’s really too short! So today I decided to buy a second-hand TV and put it in my room and I will start to enhance my participation on TV! That’s a decision I made due to this diary. It really helps me to examine myself and to adjust my media usage.

Another interesting fact bring to my mind is ” how many people likes to shop online?” Do you buy something on internet just for the free shipping? Because I just did that tonight. I couldn’t help to gain my purchase items over $40 to satisfied the qualification of free shipping and earned 2 more free samples. Shopping is such enjoyment but at the same time a torture. It all begins with a quick click and a series of clicks, then usually some unnecessary items end up in my room. The impulse of shopping online is much larger than actual shopping, and I believe some of you can really echoes with me.

Written by fanninchen

September 18, 2010 at 3:05 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think you will enjoy the reading in Week 7!

    Mindy McAdams

    September 19, 2010 at 11:56 am


Leave a Reply

